LSI FINALS CHAMPIONSHIP 2023

Hey LSI,

We present to you, the LSI Finals Championship 2023!

Only the best of the best will be competing in this championship, with big prizes at stake! Teams will battle it out to be victorious.
Initial registration to the championship will be open to everyone between 24th and 29th January, so make sure you get signed up quickly! There will be opportunities to register after the initial dates stated above, but this cannot be guaranteed.

Calendar

Below you can see the calendar that will be followed for the LSI Finals championship 2023, consisting of a nine (9) race season, including two (2) breaks splitting up the calendar, allowing the drivers time to relax in between the intense competition.

Bahrain - 07 February 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/11:00 PST/14:00 EST
Japan - 14 February 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/11:00 PST/14:00 EST
Italy [Imola] - 21 February 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/11:00 PST/14:00 EST
BREAK
Singapore - 07 March 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/11:00 PST/14:00 EST
Netherlands - 14 March 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/12:00 PDT/15:00 EDT
Belgium - 21 March 2023 - 19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/12:00 PDT/15:00 EDT
BREAK
Great Britain - 04 April 2023 - 19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/11:00 PDT/14:00 EDT
Hungary - 11 April 2023 - 19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/11:00 PDT/14:00 EDT
Brazil - 18 April 2023 - 19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/11:00 PDT/14:00 EDT


Each event will take place at the above times, so please check these time zones against your own to ensure you are able to attend each race, along with checking the time zone changes going into the summer.

Other

The championship will be held in the F1 22 game and each event will consist of an 18-minute qualifying session, followed by a 50% race. The other main lobby settings we will be using include; real time weather, reduced Safety Car rate, formation lap off, immersive pit stops and Safety Car periods, damage level at reduced and damage rate at standard.

Assists will not be permitted in the championship, so please ensure you are capable of racing at this level before registering (the ERS assist will be enabled, just in case of an ERS bug occurring).

Each event will be hosted in the LSI HQ Discord server, therefore, all drivers that wish to compete should ensure they have joined the server upon registering to ensure they are able to communicate with the organisers before, during and after the championship takes place.

Prizes will be available for teams according to their finishing position in the championship and these are based on the teams’ championship standings, so it will be crucial for drivers to work together to come out on top. This will test the drivers’ abilities to work together on track in a fair manner.

The LSI Finals Championship 2023 will be following the “LSI Racing And Community Rule Book”, however, a secondary document will be released soon specifically regarding the LSI Finals championship, and where there is a conflict between certain rules, the secondary document will take precedence over the usual LSI Racing and Community rules. Changes may be made to the rules and other documents during the season, only if the organisers deem it necessary to ensure that the best racing experience is provided.

Registration

Initial registration to the championship will be open to everyone between 24th and 29th January, so make sure you get signed up quickly! There will be opportunities to register after the initial dates stated above, but this cannot be guaranteed.
All drivers that wish to compete in the LSI Finals championship 2023 must agree to the terms and conditions of the competition. By completing the registration form to compete, you are agreeing the to terms and conditions, that can be found here.
All registrations must be completed fully and correctly in order to be accepted to compete in the championship. If this is not done so, your response may be rejected, without notice.
Register now here!

If you need and help or have any questions about the LSI Finals championship 2023 or the information above, please contact us through our website (details found at the bottom of the page), or contact a member of staff in the LSI Discord servers.

Good luck, and let’s race!



Disclaimer: This tournament is not affiliated with or sponsored by Electronic Arts Inc. or its licensors.